Snow Report

Tue 21 Jan 2020, 06:09
Sun and warmer
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 19 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 70
Lower piste depth 20

Snow conditions

Snow quality Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 21 out of 23
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 19 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 21 Jan Wed 22 Jan Thu 23 Jan Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan
Wengen
0 -2
0 2
0 3
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Resort leaders snow report

Maureen Fanshawe, 21 Jan 2020, 12:00

Skiing Today

Murren today. Very good pistes. Shilthorn good. Huge queue to get up there but worth it. A few pistes closed for inferno training. Combination starts tomorrow. Winteregg very good. Lunch at Shilthutte as ever. Cafe at Shilthorn is very good and very reasonable. Sun and warmer all day.

Weather Summary

Sun and warmer

Newsworthy Events

Inferno combination starts tomorrow.
read moreread less

Snow overview for Switzerland

17 January 2020

Swiss slopes are due a mixed bag of sunshine and snow showers over the weekend with temperatures dropping.

The Jungfrau area will be sunny today with some cloud in Mürren and Grindelwald but otherwise blue skies and good visibility.

Verbier will also enjoy some sun today with temperatures around 1 degree and cloud due over the weekend.

It’s a similar story in Saas-Fee too with sunny skies but snow is predicted to fall this evening and cloudy conditions expected for the rest of the weekend. Temperatures will also drop to -9 so wrap up warm.

Zermatt is expecting a sunny day but snow to start falling this afternoon, due to continue until tomorrow morning. Conditions look clear and sunny tomorrow with cloudy skies expected on Sunday.

Read moreread less

Wengen Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Wengen
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now