Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar Thu 5 Mar
Crested Butte
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for USA

21 February 2020

It has been a quiet week in Colorado and Utah, after what has been a spectacular February so far. Friday was sunny and cold, providing perfect skiing weather after so many cloudy, snowy days. The snow looks set to return on Sunday, but only moderate amounts are forecast – it looks like Colorado will pick up the most.

After a quiet, sunny spell of weather, the snow is set to return to Washington and Oregon over the weekend, bringing yet more powder days to the mountains here. In contrast, to the south, Californian sunshine is forecast to remain in place all weekend.

A sunny weekend is forecast for Jackson Hole in Wyoming and Big Sky in Montana, giving perfect conditions in which to enjoy the huge amounts of February powder that have fallen. Lots more powder is expected from Sunday night and into Monday, so those of you looking to get out the fat skis again won’t need to wait long.

Across on the East Coast, Friday was bitterly cold and sunny. This provided perfect conditions in which to enjoy the new snow that fell earlier in the week.

Read moreread less

Crested Butte Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Crested Butte 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now