Snow Report

Mon 24 Sep 2018, 12:00
Fresh snow on upper slopes
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 23 Sep (15cm)
Last 7 days 30
Next 9 days 93

Depths

Upper piste depth 65
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Fresh
Resort runs Fair
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 27 out of 36

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 25 Sep Wed 26 Sep Thu 27 Sep Fri 28 Sep Sat 29 Sep Sun 30 Sep Mon 1 Oct Tue 2 Oct Wed 3 Oct
Cerro Catedral
0 -1
10 1
22 1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for South America

24 September 2018

Our two Argentinian resorts still operational saw yet more unseasonal fresh snowfall, with 15cm a piece on the upper slopes of Cerro Caterdral (0/65cm) and Chapelco (5/65cm). Cloudy conditions lingered on Monday 24th, with temperatures sitting around freezing. According to current forecasts, there is a high chance this snow may linger for the rest of the week. I Chile, Nevados de Chillan was closed due to extreme weather, while Valle Nevado (08/120cm) extended the season until the 7th October.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now