Snow Report

Fri 13 Dec 2019, 12:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 12 Dec
Next 3 days 4

Depths

Upper piste depth 50
Lower piste depth 5

Snow conditions

Snow quality Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 10
Resort opening date Sat 14 Dec 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 13 Dec Sat 14 Dec Sun 15 Dec Mon 16 Dec Tue 17 Dec Wed 18 Dec Thu 19 Dec Fri 20 Dec Sat 21 Dec Sun 22 Dec
Loferer Alm
2 -2
2 -2
0 5
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

13 December 2019

Further snowfall was picked up in the Austrian mountains on Tuesday, with snow once again falling on Friday to improve conditions further. The most was dropping on the resorts to the west, with those further east seeing little more than a few flurries.

As a result of the recent snow, the standout conditions can be found in the Arlberg and in the Tirolean resorts to the west of Innsbruck. For example, the vast Ski Arlberg area – comprising Lech, Zürs and St Anton – had 57/88 lifts spinning on Friday, whilst Ischgl was reporting 142km of open slopes.

For reliable conditions pre-Christmas, the glacier ski areas are a great bet. The likes of Sölden, Stubai and Kauntertal have all be reporting good skiing conditions in recent days, with the majority of terrain open.

After the clouds clear through on Saturday, milder and more settled conditions are forecast for the new week, with sunny skies set to dominate.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now