Snow Report

Thu 20 Feb 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 12 Feb
Next 3 days 2

Depths

Upper piste depth 120
Lower piste depth 40

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 10 out of 10
Resort opening date Sat 14 Dec 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 20 Feb Fri 21 Feb Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb
Loferer Alm
0 -2
2 -4
0 5
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

18 February 2020

After an overnight dusting in places, particularly in the west of the country, the sun was shining brightly on the Austrian Alps on Tuesday. Most lifts were open across the country to help soak up the half term crowds and good skiing was on offer up high in particular.

As has been the case for much of the season, the Arlberg and resorts such as St Anton and Lech, plus high altitude resorts such as Ischgl, Obergurgl and Sölden have the best conditions at present. Further east, the resorts of the eastern Tirol and Salzburgerland are heavily reliant on artificial snow made earlier in the season, particularly on resort return runs, but decent skiing is still to be had on piste at the likes of Ellmau, Kitzbühel and Schladming.

A decent fall of snow of 10-20cm is forecast for Wednesday, accompanied by colder temperatures, before the sun returns on Thursday. Snow flurries are then forecast for Friday, before milder, spring-like weather returns at the weekend.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now