Snow Report

Tue 16 Jan 2018, 12:00
The best conditions can be found on the upper slopes
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 03 Jan (15cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 117

Depths

Upper piste depth 90
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 51 out of 52

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 16 Jan Wed 17 Jan Thu 18 Jan Fri 19 Jan Sat 20 Jan Sun 21 Jan Mon 22 Jan Tue 23 Jan Wed 24 Jan
Zell am Ziller
16 -3
31 -11
3 -2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Austria

02 July 2017
Fresh snowfall was reported at the end of June and on Monday 3rd July at Kaprun (60cm). On Monday it there were two runs available but visibility was reduced due to the cloudy, and snowy, weather. The snow was better higher up while down at the Alpincenter it was a little wet. Pitztal (10cm) is now open for their summer skiing season. They may only be reporting a base depth of 10cm but this is not a fair reflection of the snow conditions at the moment. Fresh snowfall on Monday meant the skiing was soft, forgiving and rather great for July. The unseasonable weather significantly reduced the visibility though. It was also possible to ski at Hintertux (195cm) on Monday and again the weather was cloudy with poor visibility. Despite this the resort still had 20km of prepared slopes available. Molltal (240cm) also reported new snow on Monday but the inclement weather meant the resort was closed for skiing for the day.
Read moreread less

Zell am Ziller Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Zell am Ziller
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now