Snow Report

Fri 22 Jan 2021, 11:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 15 Jan
Next 3 days 30

Depths

Upper piste depth 37
Lower piste depth 32

Snow conditions

Snow quality New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 16 out of 16
Resort opening date Fri 02 Oct 2020
Resort closing date Sun 09 May 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 22 Jan Sat 23 Jan Sun 24 Jan Mon 25 Jan Tue 26 Jan Wed 27 Jan Thu 28 Jan Fri 29 Jan Sat 30 Jan Sun 31 Jan
Ruka
10 -16
16 -17
4 -8
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Ruka webcam

Click through to see Webcams in Ruka
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now