Snow Report

Fri 30 Oct 2020, 05:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 22 Oct
Next 3 days 1

Depths

Upper piste depth 30
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality Artificial snow

Lifts

Lifts open 4 out of 16
Resort opening date Fri 02 Oct 2020
Resort closing date Sun 09 May 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 30 Oct Sat 31 Oct Sun 1 Nov Mon 2 Nov Tue 3 Nov Wed 4 Nov Thu 5 Nov Fri 6 Nov Sat 7 Nov Sun 8 Nov
Ruka
0 -4
1 -5
0 1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Ruka webcam

Click through to see Webcams in Ruka
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now