Snow Report

Wed 20 Oct 2021, 07:56
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 13 Oct
Next 3 days 33

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 50

Snow conditions

Snow quality Old snow

Lifts

Lifts open 3 out of 16
Resort opening date Fri 08 Oct 2021
Resort closing date Sun 08 May 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 20 Oct Thu 21 Oct Fri 22 Oct Sat 23 Oct Sun 24 Oct Mon 25 Oct Tue 26 Oct Wed 27 Oct Thu 28 Oct Fri 29 Oct
Ruka
22 -5
10 -3
1 -4
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Ruka webcam

Click through to see Webcams in Ruka
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now