Snow Report

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 24 Feb
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 93
Lower piste depth 93

Snow conditions

Snow quality New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 18
Resort opening date Fri 04 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 10 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar Thu 5 Mar Fri 6 Mar Sat 7 Mar
Ruka
0 -10
0 -8
0 -10
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

25 February 2020

After one of the snowiest months on record, the snow tap appears to have been switched off for now in Western Norway. Great skiing can be found here at the likes of Voss, where the base depth at the foot of the mountain lies at a massive 250cm and all lifts were open.

Further east, Tuesday was a beautiful sunny day in Sweden and Finland, providing the perfect overhead conditions for a day in the mountains. Temperatures have remained cold and great piste skiing can be found across the region.

The outlook for the region looks set to remain similar throughout the rest of the week, with mostly sunny skies, cool temperatures and light winds expected. Snow is possible on Sunday.

Read moreread less

Ruka webcam

Click through to see Webcams in Ruka
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now