Snow Report

Fri 17 Jan 2020, 02:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 10 Jan
Next 3 days 18

Depths

Upper piste depth 208
Lower piste depth 158

Snow conditions

Snow quality Old snow

Lifts

Lifts open 135 out of 137
Resort opening date Sat 23 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 17 Jan Sat 18 Jan Sun 19 Jan Mon 20 Jan Tue 21 Jan Wed 22 Jan Thu 23 Jan Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan
Courchevel
15 -5
3 -12
0 -13
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

17 January 2020

Snowfall is predicted across France with a dusting this afternoon and Saturday predicted to fall across some resorts.

It’s sunny but freezing in Espace Killy today with temperatures dropping to -10 at morning and night in Tignes over the weekend. Clouds will appear this afternoon and a dusting of snow is predicted with the sun returning on Sunday. In Val D’Isère, cloud covering is expected during the day today with snowfall expected in the late afternoon.

Over in the Portes du Soleil area, the weather is cloudy with sunny spells predicted over the weekend but no new snow. Lows of -4.

In the Three Valleys, Courchevel will see some sunny spells today with snow due in the afternoon, due to continue until tomorrow morning. The rest of the weekend will see some sunshine but temperatures are chilly with lows of -11.

Over in the Tarentaise region, snow is due to fall in Val Thorens this afternoon and continue into the night with sunshine and clouds predicted for the rest of the weekend. Expect temperatures of -7.

Read moreread less

Courchevel Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Courchevel
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now