Snow Report

Wed 21 Mar 2018, 12:00
Resort temporarily closed
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Tue 20 Mar (10cm)
Last 7 days 20
Next 9 days 51


Upper piste depth 90
Lower piste depth 90

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Best up high


Lifts open 0 out of 23

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar
Font Romeu
0 -5
4 1
21 -5
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

19 March 2018

This past weekend has seen snowfall across a number of our featured French resorts. The largest amount was recorded in Flaine (210cm/460cm) with 30cm on Sunday 18th March, leading to great conditions across the mountain. Alpe d’Huez (251cm/445cm) also recorded a healthy 20cm worth of fresh snow on Saturday 17th March, which has definitely helped refresh slope quality. The snow is set to continue over the course of Monday in the French alp region, with both Tignes (239cm/385cm) and Val Thorens (264cm/348cm) already recording 10cm of fresh snow overnight. Tuesday 19th March is expected to bring snow to our featured Pyrenees’ resorts; Cauterets (110cm/300cm) has been forecast the most with 32cm of fresh snow expected by Thursday. Bareges/La Mongie (110cm/150cm) and Font Romeu (80cm) have forecast 22cm and 7cm respectively.

Read moreread less

Font Romeu Webcams

Click through to see webcams in Font Romeu
Open Webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now