Snow Report

Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:00
The best conditions can be found on the upper slopes
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Fri 16 Mar (3cm)
Last 7 days 8
Next 9 days 24


Upper piste depth 485
Lower piste depth 220

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Best up high


Lifts open 24 out of 25

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 18 Mar Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar
1 -1
4 -8
5 -9
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Japan

15 March 2018

Spring riding conditions dominate at all three of our featured Japanese resorts; Hakuba (80/355cm), Niseko (220/440cm) and Rusutsu (170/205cm). Warm air has blown in which is impacting the base depths a little, but as the base depths are still quite deep this is not currently too much of an issue.

The good news is that the temperature is set to drop over the coming days, bringing the chance of light to moderate snowfall.

Read moreread less

Niseko Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Niseko
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now