Snow Report

Wed 21 Mar 2018, 12:00
The best conditions can be found on the upper slopes
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Mon 12 Mar (8cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 19


Upper piste depth 168
Lower piste depth 168

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Best up high


Lifts open 30 out of 30

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar
0 -1
4 -2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

19 March 2018

The extended period without snow in Finland continues, with hard packed slopes from low temperatures but nothing for several weeks to refresh the slopes. Any off piste will be hard and better avoided.

In Sweden, Are (120cm) saw 13cm of new snow to freshen up the entire mountain. By contrast, Salen (138cm) has gone a week without new snow, and saw a gloriously bright day on Monday the 19th March, seeming far more spring like than much of the rest of Scandinavia.

There are variable conditions across the resorts in Norway on Monday the 19th, with Geilo (120cm) and Oppdal (50/90cm) much like Finland in having gone an extended period without snow, while other slopes are substantially fresher. All were seeing predominantly bright days on Monday, as well as being substantially warmer than elsewhere – around freezing or only slightly below in most resorts. These mild temperatures may cause an issue heading into this week, with the potential for clouds to deliver rain rather than snow.

Read moreread less

Trysil Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Trysil
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now