Snow Report

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 19 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 218
Lower piste depth 5

Snow conditions

Snow quality Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 19
Resort opening date Sat 12 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 24 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb
Engelberg
0 -6
0 -7
0 -9
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

22 January 2020

The picture in Switzerland is very similar to in France and Austria – most resorts are operating most of their lifts, off piste skiing is limited but on piste skiing conditions are good, there was heavy snowfall over the weekend but little snow is forecast for the next three days. Good conditions are on offer this week, particularly in resorts such as Saas Fee and Verbier, where powder is on offer in some areas.

Read moreread less

Engelberg Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Engelberg
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now