Snow Report

Mon 30 Nov 2020, 05:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 20 Nov
Next 3 days 13

Depths

Upper piste depth 60
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 7 out of 18
Resort opening date Sat 24 Oct 2020
Resort closing date Sun 18 Apr 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 1 Dec Wed 2 Dec Thu 3 Dec Fri 4 Dec Sat 5 Dec Sun 6 Dec Mon 7 Dec Tue 8 Dec Wed 9 Dec Thu 10 Dec
Klosters
11 -7
1 -9
1 -8
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

Switzerland also received significant amounts of snow last week. It wasn’t all good news as Andermatt was forced to shut much of its terrain at the height of the snowstorm. Fortunately for most of this week conditions will be calmer. As with Austria and France, the snow will be heaviest on Tuesday with a huge 40cm falling in Crans Montana and around 30cm falling in some resorts in the eastern Swiss Alps.

Base depths in Switzerland are not quite as deep as in France and therefore for the best skiing you should select your destination carefully. Engelberg is a very safe bet, as are Nendaz, Saas Fee, Verbier, Murren and Zermatt.

Read moreread less

Klosters Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Klosters
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now