Snow Report

Thu 27 Jan 2022, 08:04
Warmer again today, blue skies and sunshine and no wind.
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 22 Jan
Next 3 days 9

Depths

Upper piste depth 104
Lower piste depth 53

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 18
Resort opening date Fri 19 Nov 2021
Resort closing date Sun 24 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 27 Jan Fri 28 Jan Sat 29 Jan Sun 30 Jan Mon 31 Jan Tue 1 Feb Wed 2 Feb Thu 3 Feb Fri 4 Feb Sat 5 Feb
Klosters
0 -3
9 -12
0 -6
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

20 December 2021

High pressure has dominated the past week, leaving conditions fine and dry but with a distinct lack of snow and a freezing line dropping below 1,000m in many areas leaving resort bases in some lower locations with positive temperatures, affecting snow quality and the initially good snowpack from November and early December.

The jet stream will begin to change direction over the coming days, with the nordstau event over Austria ending and instead offering a direct west-to-east pattern over the Atlantic. This will bring an area of low pressure towards Europe, which, whilst expecting to stall and fade by the end of the week in the Bay of Biscay, will still blow some precipitation onto the Alps.

The Main Alpine Ridge and Grissons Alps will benefit most from this, with steady snow over Christmas. Some areas, such as the Bernese Oberland, will struggle, just missing out on this useful refresher of snow.

Extended Forecast: This change in jet stream direction is expected to continue throughout the last week in December, bringing significant precipitation off the Atlantic. This may bring steady snow over this period.

Read moreread less

Klosters Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Klosters
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now