Snow Report

Fri 19 Jan 2018, 12:00
Great skiing thanks to the recent snowfalls
Minus 12 recorded at Gotschna with high winds. There is very powder everywhere, we just need some visibility.
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 18 Jan (6cm)
Last 7 days 66
Next 9 days 156

Depths

Upper piste depth 222
Lower piste depth 108

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Excellent
Off piste snow Varied

Lifts

Lifts open 38 out of 55

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 19 Jan Sat 20 Jan Sun 21 Jan Mon 22 Jan Tue 23 Jan Wed 24 Jan Thu 25 Jan Fri 26 Jan Sat 27 Jan
Klosters
16 -8
32 -8
67 -4
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

David Sincock, 19 Jan 2018, 12:00

Skiing Today

A very snowy end to a week in which the white stuff has been dumping pretty much non-stop for three days. Not much was open but we managed to get to the top of Gotschna and found the three Schwartzseealp and Gruobenalp lifts running. Extreme conditions: mostly total whiteout with very high winds made rising the lifts a very chilly business and skiing tricky. On the plus side we found some super powder. We played as long as we could take it before bailing for a delicious traditional Swiss lunch at the Kulm, Wolfgang and the train back through the winter wonderland down to Klosters.

Weather Summary

Minus 12 recorded at Gotschna with high winds. There is very powder everywhere, we just need some visibility.

Newsworthy Events

The whole region is going into lockdown for next week's World Economic Forum and a visitor by the name of Trump. Any skiers who can find accommodation can look forward to empty mountains and fabulous snow conditions.
read moreread less

Klosters Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Klosters
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now