Snow Report

Thu 17 Aug 2017, 12:00
Pistes soften up fast in the strong sun
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 11 Aug (20cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 60
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Soft
Resort runs Closed
Off piste snow Crud

Lifts

Lifts open 16 out of 52

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 20 Aug Mon 21 Aug Tue 22 Aug Wed 23 Aug Thu 24 Aug Fri 25 Aug Sat 26 Aug Sun 27 Aug Mon 28 Aug
Zermatt
0 5
0 8
0 10
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Edward Taylor, 14 Apr 2017, 12:00

Skiing Today

The last Ski Club GB day in Zermatt! We dashed from Sunnegga to Chemihutte for coffee and onwards...Easter crowds slowed our progress (first queues of the fortnight!) but we eventually reached Italy via T-Bar lifts, where a v busy restaurant (le Pousset) also slowed our progress! Nonetheless we returned to Zermatt in time to visit the Klein Matterhorn peak (and see the recent ice fall avalanche + new route down). All enjoyed an idyllic last ski down in the late afternoon sunshine for a refreshing drink at Zum See! Sad to be going home after a magical fortnight.

Weather Summary

Not a breathe of wind and perfect blue skies
read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now