Snow Report

Sun 20 Sep 2020, 05:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 30 Aug
Next 3 days 4

Depths

Upper piste depth 220
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality Wet snow

Lifts

Lifts open 14 out of 52
Resort opening date Sat 19 Dec 2020
Resort closing date Sun 11 Apr 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 21 Sep Tue 22 Sep Wed 23 Sep Thu 24 Sep Fri 25 Sep Sat 26 Sep Sun 27 Sep Mon 28 Sep Tue 29 Sep Wed 30 Sep
Zermatt
1 -2
2 -2
1 -3
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

Switzerland also received significant amounts of snow last week. It wasn’t all good news as Andermatt was forced to shut much of its terrain at the height of the snowstorm. Fortunately for most of this week conditions will be calmer. As with Austria and France, the snow will be heaviest on Tuesday with a huge 40cm falling in Crans Montana and around 30cm falling in some resorts in the eastern Swiss Alps.

Base depths in Switzerland are not quite as deep as in France and therefore for the best skiing you should select your destination carefully. Engelberg is a very safe bet, as are Nendaz, Saas Fee, Verbier, Murren and Zermatt.

Read moreread less

Zermatt Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Zermatt
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now