Snow Report

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 22 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 107
Lower piste depth 60

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 8 out of 8
Resort opening date Fri 11 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 14 Jun 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb
Arapahoe Basin
0 -8
0 -7
0 -6
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for USA

22 January 2020

The western parts of the USA have seen huge snowfalls over the past month. Timberline now has a whopping base depth of almost 4m on the upper pistes!

Almost all ski areas in Utah are reporting good base depths of snow and powder conditions. Light snow has been falling during the early part of this week but this will give way to sun towards the end of the week.

Northern parts of California are forecast to receive up to half a metre of snow in the second half of this week. Less snow is forecast in southern California but skiing conditions in the area should remain good as temperatures will remain cold. Heavenly, for example, is forecast to receive just 1cm but temperatures will only reach a few degrees centigrade below freezing at their highest.

Further west in Colorado, great skiing is on offer and to the north at Jackson Hole conditions are currently a real treat. There is fresh snow, small amounts of further snow are forecast to fall over the next few days and all the lifts are open, enabling skiers and boarders to access some fantastic powder conditions.

Over on the east coast, conditions are the best that they have been all season. Up to 50cm of fresh snow fell over the weekend and in the early part of this week. Killington is offering perhaps the best skiing in the region at present after receiving 15cm of snow in the past few days.

Read moreread less

Arapahoe Basin Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Arapahoe Basin 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now