Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 27 Jan Fri 28 Jan Sat 29 Jan Sun 30 Jan Mon 31 Jan Tue 1 Feb Wed 2 Feb Thu 3 Feb Fri 4 Feb Sat 5 Feb
Stowe
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for USA

20 December 2021

Deep snow will continue across the west and northwest over the coming days, including south into the Sierra Mountains in California and east into Wyoming and Colorado. Dumps of around 20in for Whistler and the PNW have seen more terrain opened in time for Christmas, and a solid base is now in play across the region. Avalanche conditions remain high, with quickly fluctuating temperatures and the huge volume of snow causing some areas to close due to the risk. Caution is advised whilst travelling over the coming days.

Out east, New York and New England will see a steady continuation of snow flurries over the coming week, with a significant weather system over Hudson’s Bay generating these conditions early this week – note that strong winds are expected as a result. As we move closer to Christmas and New Year, this will fade, with westerly weather systems bringing in sporadic top-ups.

Read moreread less

Stowe Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Stowe
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now