Snow Report

Sat 23 Feb 2019, 11:31
Light snow at times.
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 210
Lower piste depth 100

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 22 out of 23
Resort opening date Thu 15 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 28 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb Thu 28 Feb Fri 1 Mar Sat 2 Mar Sun 3 Mar
Obergurgl
0 -2
0
0 1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Jennifer Richards, 22 Feb 2019, 12:00

Skiing Today

High winds shut several lifts limiting available Skiiing. Headed on bus to Hochgurgl Skiiing the open runs before stopping for coffee at the Top Mountain Crosspoint feeling somewhat weather beaten.Then out to take advantage of the briefly open Schermerbahn and red 30 before 33 then back up for lunch at Wurmkoglhutte. With an increase in wind strength and further lift closures we headed for reliable 33 for the final few runs. A productive day given the weather conditions.

Weather Summary

Light snow at times.
read moreread less

Snow overview for Austria

22 February 2019

Friday will see overcast weather with a mixture of rain and snow forecasted throughout the day. Temperatures will stay warm though throughout the weekend, like the sunny conditions Austria has experienced throughout the week.

Schladming is expected to have 10cms of snow over the next week, the most forecasted from the main resorts in Austria. Expected flat light on Friday but clear skies over Saturday and Sunday.

Over in Salzburgerland, Saalbach has 5cms of snowfall expected in the highest part of the resort on Friday but the weather will clear up by Saturday through to Monday. Temperatures will be around freezing on Friday but will rise as the sun breaks through in the weekend.

In the Arlberg, St Anton has flurries of snow up high today, but the sun will be shining for most the weekend with temperatures heading into the low double figures.

Read moreread less

Obergurgl Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Obergurgl
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now