Snow Report

Mon 18 Feb 2019, 01:32
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 02 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 90
Lower piste depth 30

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 57 out of 63
Resort opening date Sat 01 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 14 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 18 Feb Tue 19 Feb Wed 20 Feb Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb
Montgenevre
0 2
0
0 1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

15 February 2019

Resorts across France enjoyed bluebird conditions for much of this week, taking advantage of the snowfall that fell Sunday – Monday night while simultaneously being bathed in fantastic sun. There has been plenty of powder riding to enjoy in resorts across the northern French Alps, while pisted runs are in fantastic shape. As we hit the height of the season, these conditions are perfect to welcome the arrival of half term crowds. Nearly every resort is well placed to open the full range of their slopes, with links between the major resort areas fully open.

Expect substantially increased crowds arriving in resort from Saturday 16th, especially in the biggest markets for UK skiers including the Portes Du Soleil, Three Valleys and Espace Killey amongst others. In smaller resorts there will be calmer conditions and a higher chance of finding less heavily tracked snow, although over the course of the week this will likely diminish as well. For those whose interests rest in cruising pisted runs however, there should be no shortage on offer.

Read moreread less

Montgenevre Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Montenevre 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now