Snow Report

Fri 26 Feb 2021, 07:38
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 16 Feb
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 168
Lower piste depth 90

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 4 out of 4
Resort opening date Wed 23 Dec 2020
Resort closing date Sun 09 May 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 26 Feb Sat 27 Feb Sun 28 Feb Mon 1 Mar Tue 2 Mar Wed 3 Mar Thu 4 Mar Fri 5 Mar Sat 6 Mar Sun 7 Mar
Pontresina
0 0
0 -5
0 -4
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

Switzerland also received significant amounts of snow last week. It wasn’t all good news as Andermatt was forced to shut much of its terrain at the height of the snowstorm. Fortunately for most of this week conditions will be calmer. As with Austria and France, the snow will be heaviest on Tuesday with a huge 40cm falling in Crans Montana and around 30cm falling in some resorts in the eastern Swiss Alps.

Base depths in Switzerland are not quite as deep as in France and therefore for the best skiing you should select your destination carefully. Engelberg is a very safe bet, as are Nendaz, Saas Fee, Verbier, Murren and Zermatt.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now