Snow Report

Mon 24 Feb 2020, 06:08
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 14 Feb
Next 3 days 11

Depths

Upper piste depth 95
Lower piste depth 36

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 4 out of 4
Resort opening date Wed 18 Dec 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar
Pontresina
0 -1
3 -3
8 -15
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

21 February 2020

Sunshine, a few clouds and a couple of snow flurries were found in the Swiss Alps on Friday. Some very good skiing can be found up high in particular, after 5-15cm of new snow on Wednesday.

Although the off piste is limited at present, there’s been some good skiing reported in Verbier and Crans Montana in the west of the country, and Arosa and Laax in the east. There are some lift queues as a result of the half term crowds, but these do tend to disperse throughout the day.

Warm sunshine is expected at the weekend to wrap up the holiday period, before colder and snowier air moves in on Tuesday night and into Wednesday. There’s the potential then for some big snowfall totals.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now