Snow Report

Fri 13 Dec 2019, 12:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 12 Dec
Next 3 days 16

Depths

Upper piste depth 100
Lower piste depth 41

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 4
Resort opening date Wed 18 Dec 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 13 Dec Sat 14 Dec Sun 15 Dec Mon 16 Dec Tue 17 Dec Wed 18 Dec Thu 19 Dec Fri 20 Dec Sat 21 Dec Sun 22 Dec
Pontresina
13 -11
3 -6
0 -3
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

13 December 2019

Heavy snow was also dumping down on the Swiss Alps on Friday, with up to 40cm reported already by late morning in places. This could be doubled in places by the time the snow peters out on Saturday, setting a great base ahead of the busy Christmas holiday weeks.

As a result of storm, many resorts were stormbound for the day on Friday, but once the weather clears and the avalanche conditions settle down, some very good skiing should be on offer. The likes of Verbier, Gstaad and the Jungfrau Region are set to have some of the best skiing – plus in Wengen, the new Männlichen gondola is set to spin for the first time on Saturday.

A mostly dry and mild week is forecast once the weather clears, but keep a look out for another spell of potentially strong föhn winds, which may cause issues for upper lifts in the northern part of the country.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now