Snow Report

Mon 17 Jan 2022, 11:04
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 14 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 122
Lower piste depth 50

Snow conditions

Snow quality Artificial snow

Lifts

Lifts open 22 out of 23
Resort opening date Mon 22 Nov 2021
Resort closing date Sun 24 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 18 Jan Wed 19 Jan Thu 20 Jan Fri 21 Jan Sat 22 Jan Sun 23 Jan Mon 24 Jan Tue 25 Jan Wed 26 Jan Thu 27 Jan
Copper Mountain
0 -4
0 -8
0 -11
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for USA

10 March 2020

Deep snow will continue across the west and northwest over the coming days, including south into the Sierra Mountains in California and east into Wyoming and Colorado. Dumps of around 20in for Whistler and the PNW have seen more terrain opened in time for Christmas, and a solid base is now in play across the region. Avalanche conditions remain high, with quickly fluctuating temperatures and the huge volume of snow causing some areas to close due to the risk. Caution is advised whilst travelling over the coming days.

Out east, New York and New England will see a steady continuation of snow flurries over the coming week, with a significant weather system over Hudson’s Bay generating these conditions early this week – note that strong winds are expected as a result. As we move closer to Christmas and New Year, this will fade, with westerly weather systems bringing in sporadic top-ups.

Read moreread less

Copper Mountain Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Copper Mountain 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now