Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 12 Nov Wed 13 Nov Thu 14 Nov Fri 15 Nov Sat 16 Nov Sun 17 Nov Mon 18 Nov Tue 19 Nov Wed 20 Nov Thu 21 Nov
Sugarbush
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for North America

01 November 2019

It has been a bumper start to the ski season in Colorado, with resorts reporting record October snowfall (up to 1.5m in places) and bitterly cold temperatures (down to -20 Celsius). This is the perfect combination and as a result, Arapahoe Basin, Loveland, Keystone, Eldora, Monarch and Winter Park will have lifts spinning by Saturday 2nd November. At the latter this represents their earliest ever opening! Beautiful sunny weather and temperatures just below freezing are expected this weekend and into next week.

Elsewhere in the USA you can ski at Mount Rose in Nevada, Sipapu in New Mexico and Wildcat in Minnesota. Across on the East Coast however, mild temperatures have curtailed snowmaking activity and we’re still waiting for the likes of Killington to open up – some cooler nights are forecast however, so we might not be far away from opening day.

Up in Canada, both Lake Louise and Mount Norquay near Banff are scheduled to open this weekend, with Sunshine Village set to join them soon thanks to excellent early-season snowfall. Cool weather and some light snow is forecast for the coming week.

Australia

The Australian ski season has now finished.

New Zealand

The New Zealand season is clinging on, with Whakapapa now the only resort still open following the closure of its Mount Ruapehu neighbour Turoa. The snowpack is still up to 3m thick towards the summit, giving great spring conditions when the lifts open up each weekend – weather permitting.

South America

The South American ski season is over at all of our featured resorts.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now