Snow Report

Tue 07 Apr 2020, 07:32
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 26 Mar
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 25
Resort opening date Sat 14 Nov 2020
Resort closing date Sun 18 Apr 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 7 Apr Wed 8 Apr Thu 9 Apr Fri 10 Apr Sat 11 Apr Sun 12 Apr Mon 13 Apr Tue 14 Apr Wed 15 Apr Thu 16 Apr
Vail
0 1
0 0
0 3
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for USA

10 March 2020

US resorts have not seen the levels of snowfall that European resorts have at the beginning of March but this is not a big issue as the snowfall was excellent during January and February. There has still been fresh snow across most parts.

A storm brought a few inches of snow to parts of Colorado and Utah. Conditions are therefore excellent this week with some great powder skiing on offer. No fresh snow is forecast in most parts of Colorado and Utah over the next few days. There should be plenty of sun, particularly on Thursday and Friday, meaning it is a good time to book a trip to the area.

California has had the most fresh snow in the US during the past week. There was around 50cm of fresh snow in the latter part of last week in Squaw. The middle part of this week will bring mild temperatures and no new snow but a storm could move into the area over the weekend bringing further fresh snow.

A sunny Wednesday and Thursday is forecast for Jackson Hole in Wyoming and Big Sky in Montana, giving perfect conditions in which to enjoy the excellent spring skiing. The weekend is forecast to bring snow to Jackson Hole.

Across on the East Coast, fresh snow fell on Friday. This week will bring some further light snow which is forecast to get heavier on Friday before clearing over the weekend.

Read moreread less

Vail Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Vail 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now