Snow Report

Sat 15 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 27 Nov
Next 9 days 109

Depths

Upper piste depth 230
Lower piste depth 0

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 73

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Argentiere
10 -4
12 -6
0 -1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

11 December 2018

Although the number of resorts open across France on Monday 10th December remained limited, those that were operational experienced severe weather, with heavy snowfall accompanied by high winds impacting lift operations, and limited visibility.

Plenty of fresh snow can be found across much of the Tarentaise, with 30-40cm falling across the Three Valleys, with as much as half a metre at summit. Similar amounts were reported in the Espace Killy, although both suffered from very limited visibility severely curtailing the skiing on offer. High winds also impacted lift operations both Sunday and Monday 10th, with the upper mountain completely closed in Tignes (46/102cm). Far more skiing will be available from this coming weekend, as a number of further resorts begin operations. This too is likely to impacted by a new storm approaching the northern Alps from Thursday.

Read moreread less

Argentiere Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Argentiere
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now